Finish-Off Friday.

We’ve been finishing things off all week but today was the end of it. As usual, a pile of cute beanies and our latest crush, vinyl.

A plan begins like this. There are a couple of pages of technical stuff and then the all-important first sketch. I must admit I thought “Whaaaaaat?”
when I first saw this but I’m pleased I let him run with it…

20130823-181115.jpg
Because the final Magikarp Pokemon was so unbelievably cute. The photo does not do it justice.

20130823-181501.jpg
A simple request to “bling up my boring brown” was met with a storm of ideas which ultimately led to Andrew’s Elemental Earwarmer. He did the appliqué himself.

20130823-181740.jpg One of the most gorgeous children in the universe who gets all my jokes, snapped leaving school today.

20130823-181937.jpg
Dino-buddies. Rather pleased with their spiky heads.

20130823-182036.jpg
I’m so happy I managed to source some reasonably priced vinyl in licorice all sort colours because it made the coolest pouches:

20130823-182319.jpg
As well as the coolest pencil cases:

20130823-182417.jpg
And quite possibly the coolest wallets ever:

20130823-182518.jpg
And now that’s all done, it’s my turn. I’m planning a while lot of simple, soothing, straight-line quilting while my family is off skiing this weekend.

3 Comments

Filed under Making, School, Sewing

3 responses to “Finish-Off Friday.

  1. I agree. Definitely the coolest wallet!!

  2. katie

    wowsers floss, oh how i am missing the gentleness of blogging! and am completely floored by the fabulousness your kiddos continue to make… am teaching PE instead of soft tech this year… #thatwillbehilarious x

Leave a Reply

