Wednesday.

Today, when I was struggling to figure out what to wear, Sophie said something blue. So here it is:

IMG_7400

A blue top and a blue Glassons cardy.

Me-made skirt using a half-cut-down dress I found at an oppie. Someone had made a terrible job of altering it and I rescued the gorgeous polished cotton to make a simple A-line skirt.

IMG_7406

Look at that fabric – gorgeous! Dark tights and flat brown winter boots because today was a real running-around day. I didn’t really spend it with my feet up.

A me-made brooch – scraps of woollen fabric and a bit of lace doily with a shiny old button.

IMG_7404

Whole outfit blinged up with a couple of necklaces including Venetian glass from Venice and a gorgeous little pendant from Once Upon A Time. (She’s at Shop Me Pretty – Paparoa St School on Friday night if you’d like one of your own.)

IMG_7407

It was a crazy day at school because this week is the last week of the current Tech rotation and everyone is trying to get something finished.

IMG_7402

I won’t look this serene by Friday.

1 Comment

Filed under School

One response to “Wednesday.

  1. Gorgeous outfit! I love the blue and purple together. And those boots! I think I might have to get myself some brown boots this winter.

Leave a Reply

