Apples

Once my kids reached high school I encouraged them to continue with end-of-year acknowledgements for their teachers. Individual gifts were usually replaced by cards and special words of thanks, simply because of the large number of teachers they have every year. So few high schoolers ever bother that any card or gift I received was always treasured – truthfully, the number was so small I still have all my cards from 20 years of teaching in a drawer of my china cabinet!

So it warmed my heart when I came across my eldest boy, who is signing out of school today, fussing with paper and string at the kitchen table.

20121205-072120.jpg
Good old Pinterest.

Leave a comment

Filed under Jono, School

Leave a Reply

