A Work In Progress.

This is the first of my summer sewing. A piece of vintage rayon, navy blue with tiny white spots, and a pattern from 1970.

I’ve used this pattern before and remember it going without a hitch the last time. This time, not so much. I had to unpick and redo the collar piece three times before I got it right. Even though the instructions were as clear as a bell, I mis-read them several times. I really do like this pattern – it has a lovely shawl/tie collar and it makes up perfectly with soft, floppy fabrics. The fit is loose and comfortable, perfect for summer.

Here is the blouse with only the hems and the buttons to finish. I’m thinking of wearing it like this outfit but with a dark red pencil skirt or red jeans.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

