Three Scarves

One.

20120703-205950.jpg

A beautiful piece of Viyella I found a few weeks back. There was not enough for a shirt of any sort so I simply hemmed the edges and now I wear it as a big floppy loose scarf.

Two.

20120703-210402.jpg

Another woolly piece of fabric, very soft and fine. I used this tutorial from Dana, overlocked the two long edges and sewed shirring elastic down the centre. So easy. So ruffly!

Three.

20120703-210432.jpg

Trying out the Ruffled Flowers from Fabricate. That’s them starring on the cover. I had a bag of felted sweater scraps at school and these little flowers turn out to be as easy as pie. If you’re keen to give them a try, the author makes them here on YouTube. I was thinking of adding them to my plain black scarf to pretty it up but now I want to cover a whole big cushion with them. Maybe I’ll save a couple to pin to my coat but these flowers deserve a much larger garden to bloom in!

Leave a comment

Filed under Making

Leave a Reply

