Henry’s Winter Warmers #2

Although I had trouble finding fabric on Monday, there were no such problems with patterns. Three of my favourite op shops had baskets overflowing with patterns and I took my time sifting through them. I managed to limit myself to about 10 from each place, mostly summer dresses in 70’s styles, but I found some cute kids’ patterns too.  Fashion may come and fashion may go but little boys’ pyjamas are pretty much as they were 40 years ago.

I used a couple of wincyette remnants so the trousers are navy blue and the jacket a  more cobalt colour. Henry spent a serious half hour at the button shop until he found the perfect bubbly buttons for the jacket. We got one extra to sew onto the waistband of the trousers, just for fun.

More sloppy kisses for me.

1 Comment

Filed under Henry, Sewing

One response to “Henry’s Winter Warmers #2

  1. Evil Gym Mom

    Henry is waving at you!!!!! While playing kerplunk with the girls, on the floor next to me in the spare room

Leave a Reply

