Binding.

I’ve had this turquoise cardy for a few years now, I love it’s gorgeous colour but the style and the fit scream rest home. So I cut the buttons off and reshaped the neckline.

Then I sliced some pretty polka-dotted fabric into bias strips and double-folded it the old fashioned way (steam iron and burnt fingers).

Pinned in place, it was a breeze to sew on with the help of a walking foot. I wore it to school as my colourful nod to Valentine’s Day. Better late then never.

6 Comments

Filed under Colour

6 responses to “Binding.

  1. Steph

    Quite apart from the fact I love the colour, I think the binding really lifts it. Nice job. Wish it were cool enough to need to wear cardies in Auckland……….

  2. Liz

    Im totally loving that cardi. That colour is gorgeous!!! I agree with Steph. V hot up here!!!

  3. Love teh redone cardigan!

  4. Steph

    PS The t-shirt underneath is gorgeous too – one of yours?

  5. Hey! There you are! I forgot to update my sidelinks when you changed your blog address and I kept wondering why you were so quiet this year….
    Well all fixed now. Nice cardy by the way, that’s such a great idea for the binding.

Leave a Reply

